top of page

Jef Duerk, Retail Sales Manager at My Broadcasting Corporation


My Media career began in 1995 while still in High School, following the footsteps of my older brother, who was the current Midday radio host on 94.1 FM (Golden West Broadcasting) in Swift Current, Saskatchewan. I began as a part-time operator of numerous Live Sports Broadcasts, but it quickly evolved into a weekend morning show host position. From there I learned various aspect of the on-air business and also became an assistant in the Production Department. In 1997 I left the radio business for full time work and became a Route Manager for Schwan's Canada where I was able to hone my sales skills. When they closed in January of 2000, I moved to Lethbridge, Alberta and became an Account Manager of Country 95 & 93.3 The Hawk (Pattison Broadcasting). In May 2001 I moved to Ontario to follow my now wife, and in 2002 began working with STAR 93.3 and 1450 CHUC in Cobourg (Pineridge) as an Account Manager and Sales Supervisor. In Fall 2007 I accepted an offer for Account Manager with Country 105, Energy 99.7 & 91.9 BOB FM in Peterborough and Lindsay (formerly CHUM Radio, now Bell Media). In Fall 2013 I accepted an offer for Multimedia Account Manager with Metroland Media in Peterborough. Product offering now includes Newsprint, Flyers (design/print/distribute), Online/Digital Sales, Magazines/Specialty Print, Trade Shows, etc. Specialties: > Proudly build strong client relationships based on delivering win-win-win situations. By creating marketing campaigns with great copy concepts and effective frequency that ensures the best chance of showing the client results/ROI, we all succeed. > Strong creative writing and conceptual skills allow me to work closely with all departments of a media company with an understanding and compassion for their work load and processes. > Experienced with a variety of businesses and budgets. Keen appreciation for SMB retail & service sectors. > A natural leader, confident in roles of responsibility. > Significant volunteer experience


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page